Х Anniversary Congress of ECPP «Education in psychoanalysis: challenges and controversies». Program


European Confederation of Psychoanalytic Psychotherapies (ECPP)

Ukrainian Confederation of Psychoanalytic Psychotherapies (UCPP)


European Association of Psychotherapy (EAP)

Ukrainian Umbrella Association of Psychotherapy (UUAP)


Lviv National University

Chamber of psychology


Х Anniversary Congress of ECPP

 «Education in psychoanalysis: challenges and controversies»


Lviv (Ukraine), 28-29.09.2013


Program (draft) IIIrd announcement.

27.09, Friday

Arrival and accommodation of participants

17.00 – 19.00 ECPP Board meeting (Regional psychiatric clinic, Lviv, Kulparkivska str., 95)


28.09, Saturday

Assembly Hall of Lviv National University n.a. Ivan Franko (Universitetska str., 1)


10.00 -11.00 Opening Ceremony. Chairs: Barbara FitzGerald (Ireland), Alexander Filts (Ukraine)


11.00 -11.30  Coffee break


11.30 – 13.30 Plenary session. Chair: Сharles Sasse (Belgium)


Keynote Presentations:

Professor Alexander Filts (Ukraine).

Barbara FitzGerald (Ireland) “The Skill and Art of becoming a Psychoanalyst: A Journey with Many Pathways”

Eugenius Laurinaitis (Lithuania) “Personal therapeutic experience – many ways to the same target”


13.30 - 14.30  Lunch break


14.30 – 16.30 Plenary session. Chair: Lan Pecjak(Slovenia)


Сharles Sasse (Belgium)

Roman Kechur (Ukraine) «Education in psychoanalysis: tradition and innovation”

Svetlana Uvarova (Ukraine) "Psychoanalytic education"


16.30 – 17.00 Coffee break


17.00 – 19.00 Plenary session. Chair: Tatjana Mizinova (Russia)



Lan Pecjak (Slovenia)

Leonid Broude (Izrael) “Modern trends in the development of psychoanalysis: modern analysis and post-modernism”

Natalia Pilguk (Ukraine) “Psychoanalytic education reconsidered: correct&incorrect”

Vladimir Mamko (Ukraine) "ECPP contribution to the development of psychoanalytic education".


20.00 – 24.00 Gala dinner (Scientists’ House, Lystopadovoho chynu str, 6)


29.09, Sunday

Assembly Hall and rooms of Lviv National University n.a. Ivan Franko (Universitetska str., 1)


10.00 -11.30 Special lecture on the сutting edge topic. Moderator: Barbara FitzGerald (Ireland)

Heinrich Bartuska (Sigmund Freud University, Austria). Lecture «Psychotherapeutic diagnosis»



Workshops (parallel):

Eugenius Laurinaitis (Lithuania)“Group experience in the personal growth and development” - 1 part.

Liudmyla Grebin (Ukraine) “Symboldrama as structurally psychodynamic psychotherapy”

Yan Fedorov (Russia) “Psychoanalysis of the psychotic patient – why should psychotherapist need it and whether he can get satisfaction from the process?”

Andriy Sydorenko (Ukraine) “Balint group in the process of psychodynamic education”


11.30 -12.00   Coffee break

12.00 – 13.30 Plenary session. Chair: Roman Kechur (Ukraine)



Markus Fäh (Switzerland) – Skype presentation

Tooraj Moradi (Iran) – Skype presentation

Ivanova Natalia (Russia). “On the other side of transference”

Rostyslav Gryvul, Yulia Medynska (Ukraine) “The experience of conducting group psychoanalytically oriented psychotherapy within the psychiatric ward”

Liudmyla Grebin (Ukraine) “Structural maturity as professional competency of psychotherapist”


Workshops (parallel):

Eugenius Laurinaitis (Lithuania) “Group experience in the personal growth and development” - 2 part.

Alexander Lvov (Ukraine) "Developments in psychodynamic Art psychotherapy in 21st century".

Emily Khutkovska (Ukraine) “Where do our feelings and emotions live?”

Iryna Pushkaruk, Yuriy Bezhuk (Ukraine) “Six steps model of group focused psychotherapy”.


13.30 - 15.00  Lunch break

15.00 – 16.30 Round table discussion. Special issues of psychoanalytic education.

16.30 – 17.00 Coffee break

17.00 – 18.00 Closing ceremony. Chairs: Barbara FitzGerald (Ireland), Alexander Filts (Ukraine)


Honorary chairs:

Professor Аlfred Pritz – EAP General Secretary, Rector of Sigmund Freud University

Barbara FitzGerald – ECPP President

Markus Faeh - ECPP Honorary Ex-President

Professor Mikhail Reshetnikov - ECPP Honorary Ex-President

Charles Sasse – ECPP Vice-President

Tatyana Mizinova - ECPP Vice-President

Volodymyr Melnyk – Dean, Faculty of philosophy, Lviv National University


Organizing committee:

Professor Alexander Filts – EAP Ex-president, UUAP President, UCPP Vice-president.

Roman Kechur – UCPP President

Leonid Broude – ECPP Board member, UCPP honorary member.

Oleg Bereziuk – Director of Human policy department, Lviv city council, training analyst of UUAP in Individual psychology after A.Adler

Alexander Myronenko – Registrar of the NAO of UUAP


Local organizing activities:

Galyna Dariy

Galyna Katolyk

Sergiy Rosliuk

Alexander Lvov

Iryna Gorbal

Andriy Sydorenko